Is it possible to check email on one device and not have to receive it on others? I have an iPhone and iPad and MacBook and when I check email on one of the devices the same email shows up on the other devices so I was wondering if there was any way that I can check my email one time and not have to delete it from my other devices.
All Emails I send have suddenly started not sending and instead are found in my DRAFTS folder, both on the iPad and on my PC (which which it is synced. The only way to then send the Email is from the PC. This only happened a couple of days ago. I deleted the account and set it up again on the iPad and this cured the problem for a little while but then it started happening again. I am tearing myhair out
I have a email address I no longer use and want, so have deleted it from my address book on my iMac and iPad. It kept reappearing when I started to type a similar email address, so I was advised to delete it by going to Mail on the iMac... Mail > Window > Previous Recipients... and Delete from there... which worked, and it now no longer appears in the To: box when typing a similar email address in Mail on my iMac.
However, even though I have deleted the same contact/email address on my iPad, it still appears when typing a similar email address in Mail on the iPad. How do I perform a similar action as I did on my iMac, to prevent it from reappearing?
Info: iMac, Mac OS X (10.7.2), iPod Touch 64GB 3rd gen, iPad (1)
i connected my iPad to my G5 iTunes, and went to sleep, because I knew sync last s forever and a day, especially because I bought lots a TV Seasons that needed to be backuped and synced.Next Morning I got the message that my ipads memory was filled 109 %.After disconnecting It behaves very slow and after swith on and off it crashed. I started it again and after about 5 Minutes I got access. First I deleted a huge file from my Good Reader library to have enough storage again then I looked what's up.First I saw that obviously the g5 tried to sync all my photos to the iPad. That was not my setting. I Synced a few times before, and got only the past few events synced... like I set it in iTunes.
I registered and synced the iPad initially to my MBP17". Seemed to work successfully (though some movies that play on my iPhone did not transfer).Then downloaded on iPad iBook, Winnie, and a couple of Project Gutenberg books. Also purchased and downloaded on iPad the Pages app, downloaded iPad versions of Kindle, NYT, NPR, and other news apps. After using the iPad with these new apps for several hours, and reorganizing the iPad apps icons, attempted to sync with the MBP again. All iPad apps except for Kindle disappeared, and the iTunes application seemed confused as to removing and keeping the apps. None of the new apps, except Kindle appear in the list. And I've received no email notices of the purchase of the apps from the AppStore. At one point, using the iPad, the Appstore noted correctly the set of applications I had installed, including Pages. Now it has lost all knowledge.
I have bought a few apps on my iPad, however I haven't synced them with iTunes before. I have transfered them to my iTunes, however under the apps tab, when i tick "sync all apps" it says "all existing apps and their data on my iPad will be replaced by apps from the library"
I have the same apps on my iPad as i do in my iTunes library, but does that mean I will loose all my save data on my iPad?
Mail Keeps Reloading Being Deleted And A Sync Is Done
Sep 1, 2010
Mail on iPad that has been read and deleted will reappear when a sync is done. (The mail has also been read on Mac Mail.) If I would happen to sync multiple times in that day, the previously deleted mail will show back up again on the iPad. Mail on the server is only deleted with Mac Mail and that is after one day, not immediate. iPad does not initiate a server delete by choice as mail archives are kept on the Mac Mail.This is really annoying and time consuming when there might be 50 or more legitimate emails to deal with. To delete is either a tap/slide/tap to delete or trash can/confirm delete. That is a lot of tapping